It is necessary for parents to attend parenting training to bring their children up.Do you agree or disagree?

With no second thought, the upbringing of children is a full-time job which requires skills and knowledge, especially in the modern age. The parenting courses are becoming a new trend in the society and I partly agree with the concept. Since there are many other methods to do the same task than spending on expensive courses.

The proponents of the idea believe that parenting classes can provide full knowledge of baby care, especially younger population fancy to pursue parenting classes. For instance, how to hold an infant, diet plan, baby massage are some of their keen areas of focus. Moreover, the courses are developed by experts with videos depicting child care. With modern technology, it has become too easy to learn and grasp the understanding about adolescents’ behavior. As a result, providing a great deal of guidance to parents.

On the contrary, people recommend following alternative strategies before signing up for such classes, since some of them is an expensive one. Firstly, learning begins from home and family itself. Parents can take help from grandparents and elders since they have already experienced in the same field. This will imbibe cultural and traditional values, helping him becoming a responsible citizen of the country. In addition, the internet has a variety of materials available for free of cost. One can join online forums to share his queries and learn from other’s stories. Few websites provide free consultation which is another way of getting acquainted about child care.

To conclude, the advantages of parenting courses should not be ignored which is useful in shaping child’s personality and physique. However, all the free training materials and taking the cue from family members outweigh the need of a course.