Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common disease or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

A growing number of people believe that receiving vaccines is able to protect majority of childhood diseases; it is their claim that vaccination should be made compulsory by passing law. Whereas, others feel that each parent ought to have right to choose immunisation for their children. I agree to arguments of both sides; this essay will discuss both sides with relevant examples.

On the one hand, proponents of vaccine claim that immunising children by injecting medicines, life threatening diseases such as whooping cough, measles and so on can be completely eradicated. To illustrate, thousan...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.