Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

To what extent do you agree?

Senior positions are held by men inspite of females being a major portion of the workforce. I agree that the trend have to change and equal opportunities should be provided to women.

Unlike before women were working as an office administrator limited to sorting and arranging paperwork in the offices, then later getting married or having a child they prefer to stay at home. Nowadays, they are career oriented and have attained knowledge, skills and necessary trainings to climb up the corporate ladder. With managing household chores and office, they understand the priorities of life as well. Thus, she has supreme time management skills to toggle between various phases of life. Moreover, equally competent and talented which is no less than a man, women can hold and do justice to the C-suite or higher positions of the industry. Therefore, there is no reason that women are deprived of senior positions.

Gender diversity is another factor to promote women in the upper management of firm which harmonize the tensed boardroom meetings as an example. In addition, a female can bring innovative ideas and solutions fuelling the growth of the company. Lastly, women are more compassionate and sensitive towards others. Hence, they can easily relate to other’s situation.

Therefore, I conclude as long as job requirements qualify the credentials and one can overcome trials and difficult situations of the company, it would not make any difference if a woman leads the company.