Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society To what extent do you agree

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of social media is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount important. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, people can communicate each other just a click away across the world with less expense. Along with it, clear visualization to understand the mood and health is also benefited the parents to identify the children’s studying abroad. In addition to this, people find their friends and classmates those who lost their contact years back. To cite an example, peoples exchange the fun and entertainment through the social media groups of High school, pre-secondary school groups. As a result, everyone feels they are very closed each other even if the geographical regions are far beyond.

On the paradoxical side, there are many draw backs as well, First and foremost, some people misuse the advent of technology for illegal activities as well as cheating peoples with false news and advertisements. For instance, there are numerous advertisements in Facebook, click the link below to earn money, free vouchers, internet, gifts, etc. secondly, teenagers spent lot of time in YouTube so that they do not interact with others it affects their social responsibilities such as respect the elders, subsequently, it could have affect their emotion and intuition.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not underestimate.