The mark of a successful person is to be wealthy and have a successful career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I think a person who has earned a lot of money is not always a successful one because money doesn’t show whether a person is successful or not. Success depends on many other factors

First example is of our beloved Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) He didn’t earn a lot of money in His lifetime but He is the most successful person in the history of mankind. He earned lot of fame & respect so it’s proven that success doesn’t depend upon earning money.

A person who has earned a lot of money can provide all the luxuries & comforts of life to his children but he can’t give the love & time that his children needs because he remains busy in earning money so he can’t extract time for his family, friends & relatives. For example we can see our political leaders who remain busy in their work although they have too much money but they can’t give time to their families.

A successful person is the one who can give attention to his family, can take rest and can enjoy with his family. As we all know the richest man of the world is Bill Gates but in my point of view he is not the most successful one because he works like a machine and can’t even waste one minute of his life so what can money do if he can’t give important attention & golden time to his family which they need more than money or anything else.

Money can’t buy happiness & health for anyone so I think money is of no need if an earner can’t attend the happiness & sorrows of his Family.

One more example is that of the criminals and thieves. Although they have lot of money, we can’t say that they are successful ones so in my point of view money doesn’t make a man successful but success can make a man rich.