Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicine and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animal to suffer, while other are in favour of these because of their benefit to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Animal experimentation is playing an important role in the field of medicine and in other products. Some people think that these researches are injustice and it should be prohibited. While other believe that human life is far more valuable than animals. In my opinion, animal researches has been given many incredible results in terms of medicine and other product so the cost outweigh the benefit.

The main disadvantage of animal testing is that, the animals like mice, pigs and dogs involved in science experiments, they forced to live in cage. Meanwhile, they are exposed with potentially harmful chemicals, radiation and forced to eat many dangerous substances that could be lethal. Many of the experiments are misleading and may end up with no result. So, the wastage of animal life is pointless. For example, in UK, 2012, 62% of licensed granted by government allowed animals from moderate to severe suffering and even can cause death.

Despite the negatives above, animal experimentations has been given far more medical progress since 20th century. Due to these experiments, many valuable human lives has been saved. There couldn't be any alternative, other than animals as some of them have same body system and genetic sequences as human has. Even computer cannot detect such type of complex molecules and cells. For example , British Royal Society, in favour of animal experiment state that due to animals testing people get various vaccinations like rabies and number of medicines has been discovered. Scientist has made many successful experiments in term of major disease and their cure.

In conclusion, I agree with this assertion, It is true that animals suffered a lot during experiments due to forceful and cruel act but the human life is far more worthful than animal.