Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

Criminality as a means of power has become common in our society which is attractive to the juveniles. I think, less leisure time sports activities is the main reason for this, at the same time, moral crisis is another cause. Father, mother and an educator can take various initiatives, such as encourage to take part in various sports such football, cricket etc., and motivate them to do good deeds, showing examples of good people who are morally strong, to get rid of crime problem.

Primarily, sports are important for the mental growth of a child but in modern time young children are passing their time by playing video games which is not good for proper psychological development. For example, if a child plays football in the field with other children then he will be able to differentiate between positive and negative things. So, socialization is important to check crimes.

On the other hand, in the society immoral people are generally rich and powerful, for this reason, it creates the image that if one is moral, he will be suppressed and remain as poor. For example, politicians in many countries are not morally strong and involved in various criminal works but able to achieve significant portfolio of the state which attracts youth a lot but it has to be changed by promoting moral and successful people.

To conclude, leisure activities and proper ethical education is important to refrain the young people from criminal activities. Parents and tutors have a great role in this regard as they are the first idol for a child. I believe that if it is possible to promote these things effectively, then there will be less crime.