Nowadays, many adults play video games. Is it good or bad development? Give you opinion and include relevant examples from your personal experience

Video games are meant with consideration that the people will enjoy and pass their time effectively. But in the current era of growing mobile technology, adults are addicted to video games than the teenagers which can be seen in two ways either bad development or good. In my opinion, to play a video game will not cause a negative development but addiction to that will definitely cause damage.

Now, on the first hand to play a video game as a mature is not a bad thing to do. To support this statement there are multifarious reasons. First and foremost is that a person who is working daily up to 8 hours a day will surely need some time to refresh himself, at that time he can play a video game on the way to home or after reaching home he can revitalize himself by playing his favorite game. Secondly, a video game can help him to improve business strategies as nowadays there are lots of games related to business development.

But, apart from all there is one drawback and can be considered as a salient one, because an addiction to particular video game can cause major damage to his personal as well as organizational life.

For an instance, as an adult considering myself at an age of 27 still playing video games, just to stimulate myself. I used to work 9 hours a day, and travel by train to work place and vice versa. So, after finishing the office hours I used to entertain myself by engaging into video game in my mobile. By doing this, I certainly feel relax and energized.

To sum up, as an adult to play a video game is not bad development but an addiction to this will certainly do.