Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

One of the most concerning issues in recent decades is the amount of rubbish which is produce by human, and it's growing rate. It is warned that in the foreseeable future shortage of lands to dig these immense amount of rubbish will be an emerging crisis that governments have to face it. The underlying cause of this phenomenon and government's clues to tackle this issue will be analyzed in this essay.

Firstly, modern lifestyle dictate people to have a busy schedule, which lead them to utilize more ready to use materials. Take plastic dishes as an example. Today, in most parties people prefer to use them, due to the fact that they do not run the risk of breaking and after usage would be thrown away. However, conventional dishes are in need of preparing before and washing after usage. This example makes it obvious why the trend of making rubbish in preceding years is dramatically increased.

Some course of actions should be done by governments to alter citizen's appetite in order to consume more environmentally-friendly materials. First of all is awaring all sectors of society abour their duty against environment and offering simple ways to reduce their household rubbish. In addition to this, passing some laws to modify tax laws in favor of environment might be fruitful. For instance, in Iran there is no tax on plastics. Consequently, the usage rate of plastic is more than triple of international standard limits. It is believe that imposing tax on such materials would results in price increases and reducing consumption rate. As this example shows, governments play a deniable role in limiting rubbish production.

All in all, the rubbish production is an arrival issue which is in need of prompt action. It is hoped this trend will be dwindling in the near future.