The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This truth is a universally acknowledged fact that traffic congestion is booming day by day throughout the world. It is believed that it can be declined by imposing some strict rules on the ownership of cars on families while some others refute this point of view. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Nowadays, everybody wants to have his own car to go from one to another place. It leads a traffic problem up to great extent in numerous cities. However, if people start to use public transport it can be slumped within some months. For instance, In Fukuoka, Most of the families have mere one car whether they are four or five in each family. That is why there is a less traffic congestion in contrast to some other places. Also, it would be beneficial to decline air pollution which has numerous harmful consequences on health.

On the flip side, some argue that it would create problems for such people who are living in such cities where public transport is not well established. Additionally, governments have to provide wide roads with more lanes and effective public transport. To paraphrase, according to the recent survey of the British report, almost two-third cities have improper transportation system which can be developed. Thus, it is clear why some people gravitate towards this thought.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it is has been that it can be effective to some extent indeed. Nevertheless, governments and individuals should have to take some other measures as well to reduce such problems in a foreseeable future.