Q: Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education is the fundamental building block for children’s development. However, the growth of students is very much dependent on the way of coaching. Home or School which is to be chosen for the child is always up for discussion. Either a dwelling or an institution both are equally responsible for children’s overall growth.

To commence with, educating a child at home has numerous benefits like the full attention of parents, familiar ambiance for the child, not having a pressure of performance, take as much time to learn and so on. The most important one is that child get the chance to spend more time with family which gets lost in schooling. But its advantages cannot outweigh its major disadvantage of isolation and refrain feeling of competition. Moreover, pupil studying at home are less bonhomie.

Furthermore, attending school at a tender age is full of the variety of new experiences. It gives first-hand exposure to the child about the surroundings. Manners, Sharing, Deal with problems are key aspects, which comes from institutions. In addition to this, they offer a wide range of activities to judge the psychology of the toddler, before establishing goals. But its drawback cannot be overlooked like the continuous pressure of performances and cut-throat competition. However, these are essential for the child to know how to deal with them in a later stage of life.

In a nutshell, for the overall development of a child to a man, both amenities go hand in hand. But However, I tend to believe that in order to sustain in the actual world, students should be motivated to get educated in institutions rather than learning alone at home.