In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

The family pattern has witnessed a good deal of diversification in few past years. Although some of them could have negative effects, in my opinion, change in family organization and member roles can be seen as progress.

As mention below, two main changes in families could be seen as main ones.

First of all, with regard to financial problems of families in these days, it requires a great deal of effort to let only one play the role of breadwinner. This is because in the modern world, only few jobs can provide stable situation for single-earner families, forcing both spouses to be a financial supporter. Furthermore, as a consequence of women’s protest for their rights, they could finally follow their desire to gain better educational and career opportunities. So it could lead to some roles changing between couples and men are now willing to assume responsibilities as a stay-at-home partner to take care of some house hold works.

From my view, these changes have more positive aspects for some reasons. Having the role of breadwinner for both couples can ensure them, this burden would not put unbearable pressure on one only. Also, it could bring the sense of stability for whole family members. Not to mention that role changing is an upward trend and due to that, women could follow their ambitious dreams more independently, so they could be at liberty to do what they desire.

In overall, I believe changing in family hierarchy and some house hold responsibilities, could have more positive aspects. However, these kinds of role shifting should be monitored precisely to avoid any harms on family’s foundation in the future.