The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world . School Should cut art and music out of the curricular, so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.

TO what extent you agree ?

Education is the basic building block in the human life for shaping his future. Variety of subjects are taught to the children during school days. Apart from the main stream subjects other subjects such as music and art are also being added in the curricular . It is refuted that music and art should be removed from the school syllabus. These kind of subjects adds creativity and generates interest among the students for their liking apart from regular subjects .

Learning the subjects such as art and music will add creativity in the mind of children . As in modern time students are burdened with the huge pressure from main stream subjects studies. Taking time out from regular subjects and leaning art, music kind of subjects will help to remove the stress from children's mind. With free and refreshed mental state children can be more creative and novel in their approach . Hence , non-curricular subjects can help in students to be more creative in their approach.

Furthermore, teaching students these kind of subjects will help them to identify their non-educational interest and they can get the platform from school days itself to be proficient in their liking. For instance , every individual has its own area of interest . Hence some students who are not performing well in educational subjects may be exceptional in the area of art or music. Providing base from the school time will be instrumental for them in choosing these area as a profession in future . Therefore , it is necessary to add music , art kind of subjects in school curricular.

In conclusion, adding the subjects such as art and music in school curricular will not only helps the students to become proficient in their area of interest but also generates creativity in their mind and approach . we must not remove these subjects from school for the sake of new technological one.