Should arts-related entertainment venues such as museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge apply for admittance?

Art museums undoubtedly holds an inevitable and significant importance in the lives of people and the society as a whole. Art museums has well-known visual arts mainly the paintings, sculptures, decorative arts, furniture, books and photographs which displays the rich history of the our tradition and culture. However, the issue is not entirely straight forward, although some arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay the debate will be discussed, and given a concluding view

charges:

On the one hand, those who support the idea that charges should be levied on art museums state that art museums have lost their sheen and charm and very few people know about it significant contribution to the Economy especially the young generation.

Secondly, Many supporters argue that there should be a minimum charge of $1 which can facilitate funds to these art museums to preserve the art galleries.

Thirdly, With very less number of resources it has become a daunting task for museums to maintain and preserve mainly the visual arts and sculptures while it can be referenced in future for next generation.

Conversely, some people may argue that art museums are the most informative and well processed form of information which can be interpreted people since the visual image resonates well with human being.

Secondly, The art museums not only encompass information on the how the tradition and culture was but can also give a sense of the era the people were living in while giving visitors mainly the tourist visitor a rough idea on the events happened in the past

Overall, it seems reasonable to charge a small amount of money from general public to visit these places while it can help museums to restore these visual arts.