Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among the poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? or is it the responsibility of the governments of the poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In today's global era, there are many countries exist in this world those are less fortunate to enjoy all existing facilities and developments available in other part of the world. Some people thinks it is required to share the wealth by those wealthier country with those needy countries. However, I strongly disagree with this thought and believe that it is rather the responsibility of the government of those countries to provide all required facility to their citizens. My thought can be supported by the arguments in two folds as follows.

To start with, People elects the government with the faith that the people in the government are the people with a great vision and mission . They are good at not only ruling the country but also to understand and satisfy the requirements of their citizens. People pay taxes to avail facilities like education, medication, employment , recreation and so on.

Moreover, It is the government who has the command on natural resources and national treasures those can be utilize in best possible manner in benefit of country and their residents. The government can get connect to the government of any country and can can deal on behalf of country for developments. They are the representative of country who can understand the need and possible solution to get help from global market in exchange of services or products. The support availed in terms of business will help the citizens to bow their head with pride. it is the demand of time to get supported in place of getting helped by neighbours. For instance , African country is very good at agriculture and cultivation of coffee. Their government can get best facility of medication and education in exchange of agricultural products in global market.

On the other hand, when the entire world has been squeezed in to the small village, every wealth country should come forward to support and guide the government of poor countries for their growth and development. sharing facility would be the best concept to flourish together on the platform of Global culture. The recent example of FDI policy implementation in India , is the greatest model of empowerment of country by their own rather to ask for help.

All in all, in order to stand on one's own leg , government has to take all possible measures. So, I can say that it is the pivotal responsibility of any government to cope up the needs of their population.