Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Now a day, billions of dollars are being disbursed as an aid to the poorer nations every year by the first world countries like USA, China, Japan, Germany and France. Some people believe that these nations should share their wealth to assist poorer nations by providing food and education to their people. Whereas, some refute this statement and think that the governments of third world countries should look after their citizens themselves. Both points of view will be discussed in order.

On the one hand, It can be said that the poorer nations depict worrisome situation of food, shelter and education. Therefore, it is the moral as well as ethical responsibility of the wealthy nations having tremendous resources to aid the people of poorer nations. Moreover, the citizens of countries like Somalia, Ethiopia and Malawi do not even have enough food to feed the people three times a day. Same is the case with education. Furthermore, according to World Bank's survey. In these countries GDP per capita Income is less than 300$ per annum. As a result, people are dying of hunger. In this scenario, the aid from richer countries becomes mandatory.

On the other hand, it is argued that governments should take their own responsibility to cater the needs of its people rather than depending on aid. In addition, it is proclaimed by some intellectuals that foreign aid means foreign interventions. Consequently, the governments have to pay the cost in the form of weaker sovereignty and integrity. For Instance, Iraq and Libya had gone through the same situations. Above all, the poorer countries may avail the loans from the IMF and World Bank to fulfill their needs of food as well as to inject funds in the education sector. By doing this, they may eradicate poverty with the passage of time.

In a nutshell, according to my opinion the richer countries should support the poorest countries under certain circumstances like flood, famine and earthquake. Whereas, the governments of poorer countries should take responsibility to accommodate the needs of its people and should not heavily rely on aids.