Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is no doubt that more than 90% of the population living in poorer countries are below poverty line. I firmly believe that the wealthy nations should support the poor countries by giving aid toward things like food and literature. I will explain my support for this view in this essay.

First of all, Wealthy nations are not short of cash, and instead, they are already rich. This means that they can easily afford to donate some part of their money to the lower class of the society residing in poor countries. For example, according to a recent report published by the UK government, more than 5 million euros are donated annually towards teaching and food problems to the nations like Nigeria and Ethiopia.

Secondly, Rich countries who are the chief members of the United Nations of Council are accountable for giving grant to poor countries by donating at least 5% of their GDP. This is because of the income capacity of developed countries who produce a good amount of money above their gross domestic product. For instance, in 2016 the UK government granted a fund of 1 million dollars to Yemen citizens in order to eradicate the scarcity of food and create new schools to bring reform in the education. Therefore, it seems quite obvious that rich countries do make a significant contribution towards low-deprived nations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is only the responsibility of rich countries to uplift the status of low-deprived nations, especially in the food and education sector.