Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The world economy today is a complex juxtaposition of wealthier nations on one hand and not so wealthy on the other. An issue that has increasingly become popular in most societies is the development of the third world countries. Some people, to make it clearer, have claimed that the rich countries should share their wealth to help the poorer nations whereas others have maintained that the government of those poor nations should take initiative to change the fate of the nations. It appears to me several points to discuss about that problem.

Firstly, citizens of both poor nations and wealthy nations are human being. Therefore, the wealthy nations’ support to the poorer ones is essential which is not only connecting the World friendship but also creating original platform to develop. Besides, those sharing is the way to compensate for the damage which the rich countries made in the past wars.

In contract, there are people who believe that poorer nations should solve their own problems. When they can stand on their feet, they have an autonomy about their rights such as economy, military, political … in the world. Further, this is a duty of the party in power which makes people believe their government more and more. In addition to this, the paying’s people various types of taxes to the government and studying modern technology skills from wealthy countries are plentiful powers to help government to look after their citizens themselves.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that skill some circle of people do not agree with own view and able to justify these points. However, I firmly believe with the help of part of the wealthy nations, the needy countries can solve problem by themselves and they can also grow in same manner as the rich countries.