Some international companies are very powerful now and many people believe that it is negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and relevant examples.

Today, some modern world companies have reached such altitudes which allow them to be very potent in the world of business and to be almost independent from governments. It is thought by some people that such achievements are harmful for society and bring only negative impact. I can’t agree with this statement, as advantages of contemporary huge enterprises are very significant, especially in Ukraine.

To begin with, immense companies have been always a good opportunity for youth to start their career. Such companies always have specialists’ shortage, which could be filled by newcomers from university or another educational facility. Secondly, huge organizations allow people to represent their abilities in order to get a promotion. Usually, these companies have own branches in foreign countries and successful workers are likely to participate in exchange programs and visit another country. To give a clear example, two years ago my friend’s daughter Ann after university completion got a job in international company “Arcellor Mital”. This company was originally created in India. Nowadays, it has its branches among the world. Ann has been working there for one year and company’s manager proposed her a new vacancy in Argentina. As a result, she has a good opportunity to broad her horizons in knowledge and see a new beautiful country.

Nevertheless, international companies have some drawbacks, which can be harmful. Firstly, the small local businesses could be superseded by huge enterprises, because they have significant budget advertise their services or products. Contemporary system of advertisement can impact people and sorry to say, small companies can’t afford to hire a good advertiser or PR manager. Secondly, sometimes high-developed enterprises can avoid their responsibilities. Thus, one of the managers of Ukrainian Metinvest company could avoid punishment for unacceptable working conditions on the factory.

In conclusion, international companies have its own disadvantaged, however the advantages overweigh them. These companies allow to develop their abilities and significantly benefit our society