Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of people consider that attending the university may improve the future career prospects, otherwise, a group of people believe that university has benefit in both terms of the individual's life and society. In my view university has many advantages in various aspects of people's life.

Certainly, universities improve job prospects. Because it led people to recognise their marketable skills, thus qualification people can find better jobs for sure. Moreover, it improves the attractiveness to potential employers. What's more, the skills and the abilities a person gain from studying in the university may lead to better earnings and as a consequence, better life quality achieved.

However, the university has its own effects on individuals and society. The impact of it on individuals would be getting far away from home and family. As a result, the person's social skills will be improved. Besides their maturity and confident will grow as well. University has a significant impact on society too. As all, we know recently countries struggle with a competitive atmosphere in all over the world. Therefore, each country needs its educated people to compete and prosper. Furthermore, the educated people contribution more positively in society. So, it helps the development of the country.

In conclusion, university education has many impacts on person's future career. Besides, it has many positive effects on individuals and society in terms of development.