Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Some other people believes that during children's free time should not be a complete waste of time instead it must be educational. With regards to this in my own opinion, I do both agree and disagree. First I agreed because childrens must learn educational things while they are still young. Disagree, because eventhough they are children they must also enjoy being a kid.

I agree that children's leisure time must be educational and not a complete waste of time, it is because when they learn or study educational things they can use it on their future needs. For example when they are always studying about shapes and when they will go to school and had some recitation they can answer the shapes that their teacher might ask, and their teacher might commend the child for being smart.

As I state earlier, I do disagree too. It is because even though they must learn educational things during their free time, we must not forget that they are still children. They must enjoy, play, entertain theirselves and also they must have a rest or have free time to do what they want to do being a child or a kid. Even though they have free time, and have some rest and just sits inside or outside of their house, the kid or child can be observant, they can see and listen what are the things that her moms do or his or her family doing. They can also imitate all the the things and attitude that they saw. In addition to it they are still young and they can still learn new things during their leisure time, so it will not be a completely waste of their time.

I therefor conclude that eventhough childrens must learn educational things and not waste their time, we must not forget also that we all come to the point that even though we play we can still learn new things during our free time and still it is not a complete waste of our time because we are still learning new things not just only educational learnings.