Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

International aid, such as Red Cross, plays a significant role in funding people in need when suffering from natrual disasters. Frequently people see celebraties contribute to charity organization. As a response from ordinary people to this phenomenon, some people believe that famous people's contribution to international aid organizations encourages more people to donate money; whereas, others think this deliberated show discourages people's enthusiasm in charity. In my opinion, celebrites'envolvement in charity work attracts people's attention and wields a positive influence.

To begin with, videos that show celebrities contribute to charity organizations amplify the influence and encourage people to donate for charity. Famous people are known to others and their participation in charity will exhibit as a model for people to donate to charity. For example, after the 8.1 magnitute earthqueak in 2008, celebrities in China hosted a live show and donated their contribution to the Red Cross, which substantially encouraged Chinese people to donate money to the Red Cross and other charity organizations. Thus, celebrities' donations to charity organizations have a positive influence on people and problems.

Nonetheless, others think this approach will result in opposite direction. People believe that celebrities would mitigate the severity of problem and discourage people's intention to donate to charity organizations. Due to the nature of entertainment industry, people see celebrities as a sterotype of less serious. For instance, celebrities frequently show carelessness on normal life and contempt the living of ordinary people. A celebrity in China did not finish his secondary education and do not know how to take a bus. Therefore, some people believe that celebrities are merely performing a show without showing compassion for people who is suffering.

To recapitulate, people's opinions toward the phenomenon that celebriites donate money to charity organizations in TV and Internet diverted. Personally, I think celebrities' participation in charity would encourage people and their action should be encouraged.