Some people believe that it is the best to travel to foreign countries alone, while others prefer to go with people they know. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different opinions in regard to the question over whether to bring friends in international trips. While some people believe that it is better to make a journey without a company, others think that friends are compulsory part of every trip. The debate over this question seems to consist of two irreconcilable camps. Both sides of the argument will be analyzed before a logical conclusion is drawn and my own perspective is given.

From one point of view, it is certainly true that when you travel alone you have more possibilities to plan where to go and when you can do it. Therefore, you do not have to wait for friends or change the initial plans. In addition, when you make a journey by yourself without a company you can make new friends in a foreign country easily. For instance, there are always many people with similar interests and a chance to meet them is higher when you are alone.

From another perspective, travelling to another country is always potentially hazard and has potential problems. If you go with someone you know well, you will be assured that in case of emergency friends will support you. Not only is this helpful but it is also great when you realize that you are not alone. Also, journey with a company provides more chances to have fun. To be more precise, people are social beasts and the situation when they are surrounded by someone who they know well is a kind of vital requirement.

In conclusion, there are merits to both sides of the argument over whether to travel alone or with a company. After analyzing the question, my personal view is that every international trip should be made with friends or at least with people you know. This is because travelling is always potential dangerous and when you are not alone it is easy to have fun.