Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

World-widely people have different food taste in reference to their religious and cultural believes, fitness issues and certain other elements. However, in today's century numerous number of people are taking every step possible to make planet earth a better place to live for both humans and animals. This mission is supported by curtailing particular food types from daily diet for longevity followed by restricted hunting policies to protect endangered species.

About 40% of humans around the globe have significantly swayed their thoughts towards restricting meat consumption is key to a healthy living. Furthermore, there is a list of several cultures and religions that abstain its community from consuming seafood and animal originated meals such as Hinduism, Buddhism and Christians. Moreover, a particular stratum of society hold strong feelings that eating vegetables, legumes and food derived from organic origin and not only economical but also beneficent for healthy living because of its higher nutritional value and lower fat contents. In addition, another plus point is that it is also affordable by poverty stricken individuals of our society.

Food items derived from animal sources have profound and detrimental effects universally. Firstly, their are excessively large number of species of sea animals, herbivores and carnivores, who have extinct due to hunting and a lot more are still under danger. Secondly, meals prepared from such origin are rich in fat contents that ultimately raises cholesterol levels all age groups. Such eating habits make elderly and young population groups more prone to obesity and enormous life threatening diseases. Finally, junk foods and seafoods are relatively expensive as compared to vegetables and legumes making them nearly impossible for low-paid community to afford.

On concluding, In my stance being a vegetarian has far more advantages. It not only favours yours mental and physical health but also has positive impacts on environment globally and protects various animal families from dyeing out. Ultimately this can help us in making planet earth a better place to live in.