Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the

number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect

on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that increasing sports centres are the ideal way to improve public health, whereas others would argue that this would have minimal impact on public health and that other plans are needed. This essay will argue that although increasing sports centre could provide easy access and encourage people to take up exercise seriously, controlling fast food and high sugar content foods are essential to improve public health.

Developing leisure centre and providing affordable fitness services could increase public health. Many people are joining a gym due to high cost if the facilities have increased no doubt that demand will drop and sports centre can provide the service in cheap rate. For example, As per the recent article in Indian express heart diseases had come down by 75% after many sports centres are opened in major cities across India.

To improve a health of the public hazardous food product such as fast food and fuzzy drinking should be heavily taxed.These products are causing enormous health issues such as obesity and diabetes. The price increase may reduce the consumption. For example, United Kingdom has recently imposed sugar takes on the soft drinks which significantly reduced demand.

To conclude. Motivating people to exercise by developing sports centre will assist to improve public health, however, intake of heavy fat food must be controlled to have a good health. It predicted that improving awareness about high-fat food could improve public health.