Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. They should spend more money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

The argument whether government should not put money on building theatres and sport or whether government should spend more money on medical care and education is stilled not yet settled. This notion merit serious consideration with many people claiming that government should spend more on theatres and sport. Ultimately, I think is better for government to spend more on medical care and education. I will explain why with pertinent argument and examples.

There are myriad of argument in favor of my stance the most conspicuous one is the advantages associated with spending more on medical care and education. Spending more on medical care and education reduces es the level of wait to see a general practitioner or the wait to undergo surgery. Scientist has proof that cancer can be treated if detected on time. Although, the increasing level of patient with cancer is alarming with eighty percent not aware of having the disease. For instance, underpinning the aforementioned an empirical part of a survey conducted shows that people are afraid of waiting for long to be check and tested for any illness or disease.

Another pivotal aspect in favor of my argument is that education open doors for skilled workers, better opportunities and less illiterate in the society. This shows that if more is spend on education more people will be educated. And if more people are educated disease can be control as a result of awareness.

On the other hand sport and theatres offers entertainment and relaxation of the body and soul after a busy day. Scientist has also proof that work without play is death. For instance to prevent cardiovascular disease it is important to partake in one form of sport or the other. To clarify to reduced not having dementia the need of been socially active have a role to play. This include going to the theatres with friends.

I believed that government should spend more on medical care and education to reduce the level of wait to see general practitioner and to undergo surgery. Nevertheless, the benefit of sports and theatres should not be ignored.