Some people think advance technology such as the Internet is a powerful source of information. Others, however, think that books are also a good source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

Technology is widely used throughout the world. Because of its quick accessibility, it has become the fastest source of exchange of information in modern world. But, on the other side, some people think that books are also good source of information as well as entertainment which I also agree with this statement due to the following reason.

Internet has become more acceptable nowadays for its enormous advantages. First of all, Information on every subject is imaginable here. You can get any information of your interest like information about any subject without going out of your home at very low cost. Secondly, by social media like Facebook, Snap Chat, Twitter etc. you can connect to the world and can exchange knowledge and ides across the world. However, we cannot also ignore the downside to this growing technology. The major drawback of internet is that there is a lot of wrong information and Pornographic materials which target the young generation too easily.

Books, on the other side, are one of the most popular forms of self development and entertainment. It play vital role in children and adults development, because it approve your ability to focus, retain information, think better and concentrate. If you want to be more successful and you want to grow, then you need to learn and focus, and reading has got all these crucial areas of development and more, covered. Besides, it is also a stellar source of entertainment. There are so many interesting books like historical books, comics, poetry and others which not only entertain us but also expand and develop our own mind and knowledge.

At last, Reading makes you wiser not to mention the educational and learning benefits that are gained, it is enjoyable as well as factual. Nevertheless, despite of overwhelming advantages of books, many people have lost interest in reading, some children, even find it boring as they prefer to play video games or spend all their time on their internet.