Some people think the air travel should be restricted because it causes environment pollution. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Reducing the effects of air pollution has been in the headline for decades. Some feel that individual people and their actions will not have an effect on climate change. However, I agree with those who say that everyone has a responsibility to save the environment. In this essay, I will examine both sides and give my opinion.

Regarding those who feel individual behavior does not affect environment pollution, there are many reasons. The most common one is that the problem of climate change is simply too vast to be effective on such a small level. For example, one person restrict his/her air travel is not going to save the world. Secondly, people point out that other forms of transport, impact our environment much more than aircraft. Stanford published a study in 2015 that found a cars in Asia, produced more Co2 in one day than a Boeing/Airbus could create in a one year.

Nevertheless, I firmly believe that opinion is ludicrous. The obvious reason is that every little bit helps, and the actions of many individuals added together can assuredly stop environment pollution. For instance university of Oxford published a study that said that every aircraft which travel on five days a week for one year saved at least 20,000 pounds of Co2 from being released in to the atmosphere. This same study also said that if 200 people together choose to take the electric form of transport instead of a gasoline enable enabled vehicle, as much as 100,000 pounds of Co2 will not be emitted.

In sum, if everyone pitches in, normal people like you and me can, indeed save our word from the threat of global warming. I hope that, soon, each and everyone of us does our part to save the environment.