Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.

What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that one of the parents with kids should be funded by government so that, they could accomplish their day-to-day needs. There are plenty of advantages of this development but it would be a strenuous effort to accommodate enormous number of families.

In many countries vast majority of parents fail to fulfil everyday needs of their children due to various reasons. Some parents cannot give proper attention to their kids due to the reason that they both have to work and hectic routine prevents them to take good care of young ones. Therefore, some people opine that support at government level could be effective to cope with this situation.

To begin with advantages, it would be beneficial for grooming of kids if one the parents stays home and look after them. Secondly, attention and time spent on them will be helpful in the development of positive behavior and manners in adolescent. Furthermore, money funded by the government could be spent to fulfill educational and health needs of children as well as to run everyday circle of life.

On the other side of coin, there are some disadvantages too. Firstly, it would be a herculean task for a government to compensate families if a country is populous because it will be a burden on the economy. Secondly, if both parents are professional and want to work in their respective fields one of them have to sacrifice his/her time to stay at home with kids.

To recapitulate, it would be advantageous if government pays one of the parents to watch their children as they need devotion and care from parents. Additionally money could help them to bear out daily expenses.