Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere

To what extend do you agree with this view ?

Although Arts is a symbol of the culture of a society, citizen considered that investing money on art would not be efficient; besides, people believe that this money should spend somewhere else. In my view, I completely disagree to neglect arts and spend the art budgets on other fields but, in many cases, education and economy are equally important as or perhaps rather essential than art and would have the higher priority if the society struggle with illiteracy and poverty.

Firstly, when the statistics show an increasing rate of illiteracy in a country, then it would be essential that government consider about spending the budget on education and its related facilities. For example, when a child has not enthusiastic about studying and eager to learn how playing music, then in long term the society have an analphabet man who cannot read the newspaper but can play instruments, therefore, he would obviously face difficulties in his life, besides, he is not able to solve any of the society's problems.

Secondly, the growth of poverty indicates that government should attend the welfare of people more than arts. For instance, people prefer spending their money on buying food rather than museum or exhibition tickets, so, in this case, the government focus on art would be a waste of money.

Totally, it means that, first of all, the basic requirements of people should be supply, and then paying attention to the arts would be helpful or somehow necessary.

In conclusion, an insignificant number of people believes that money should be spent in other fields than art. In my opinion, only in case of society weakness on meeting the basic needs of people, this view would be acceptable in other case Art is as important as other fields and is the power of a culture.