Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree ?

As the most of the people beliefs, the majority cause of crime commitment is destitution. In my opinion, however, poor people motivate to sin more than others; I believe that other factors such as illiteracy and parent or friends influence would be as important as poverty.

Lack of education is one of the crucial parameters which leads a person to commit an offence. In fact, People are taught how to have good manner and how to decide between right or wrong ways in schools. So, analphabet person who drops out of school would never know about the ultimate result of his/her wrongdoing because he/she do not learn about moral behavior.

Undoubtedly, parents and friends have the most significant impact on a person beliefs or even characteristics. As a matter of fact, youth who have criminal friends or parents, easily attract to delinquency because of the peer pressure or perhaps wrong pattern. so, the friends or parents effect should not underestimate.

On the other hand, to some extent, I agree with that, the poverty affected the human beings senses, but it is related to person's decision to be a criminal or not. For example, when a needy person was starving, he/she would never attend to good or bad moral in that kind of situation but, he/she might choose to plan a shop robbery or request for help and food or in better situation ask for a job with the minimum salary.

In conclusion, although, penury perhaps would be a cause of committing a minor or major offence, some other important factor such as illiteracy and parents or friends effects would have the same level of importance as poverty.