Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some people that studying history is irrelevant for the modern educational facilities and it much more effective to concentrate on subjects connected to the future specialty. There is also controversial meaning which relies that studying from the past is invaluable source of knowledge for contemporary people. I’m strongly convinced that studying history is indispensable for people, as it has its own advantages.

On the one hand, history seems like a useless information. If governments exclude this subject from studying curriculums, this will significantly ease educational process for children in schools and universities. They will have much more time to study subjects related to work, such as Math, Physics, Economics. Secondly, this is a good opportunity for government to spare a budget money for the teachers of history’ salaries.

However, the disadvantages of excluding history overweighting the advantages. It is a well-known fact, that history repeats itself and “who doesn’t know the history is condemned to repeat it”. The humankind is unchangeable. It has been making the same mistakes for all years of existence. If people will be aware about events that leaded to conflicts and wars, it will allow them to avoid such problems in the future. To give a clear example, my native country wallowed in war two years ago due low-educated politicians which stay in the top of Ukraine. They probably poorly aware about unavoidable war consequences. War is unreasonable waste of humans’ lives and budget money.

In addition, history is very important for creating your own business. Studying the economic part of the history, students may find out how people from previous centuries coped with diverse branches of business, how they managed people and encourage employees to work more effective and avoid conflicts and misunderstandings.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that history proposes no advantages today. Despite the fact that it has its own disadvantages, such as time consuming, history has lots of advantages which benefit contemporary society. We can’t avoid studying the history.