In some societies, it is becoming more common for fathers to stay at home and take care of the children while mothers go to work. Why is this happening? Is it positive or negative development?

It is certainly true that amount of women who come back to work as soon as possible after giving birth has risen over past few decades. There are several reasons why this issue has arisen. This essay will discuss root causes of above-mentioned problem and will put forward the notion that this trend is undoubtedly positive.

The matter why females go to work instead of their male counterparts has been caused by a number of factors. The main explanation is that in modern world every employee has to struggle for his workplace. Unfortunately, even strict labor laws cannot help in this situation. Another reason why the issue occurs in this way is that often salary of child’s father is less than woman’s one. An illustrative example of this is that recent researches has proven that it is a new life standard in Western countries when women work alone in family.

The main reason why this phenomenon is positive is that it broadens the opportunity for females to become skillful specialists without any gaps in their career. Not only can women acquire new knowledge through years of bringing up the children, but they can also apply them in their work. Another reason why it is a good development is that this helps to stabilize or even enlarge the family budget. Therefore, these types of families are stronger than “paternalistic”, traditional ones.

In conclusion, my opinion that women go to work and do not want to sit at home raising children because of the modern world labor system and due to the fact that it helps to supply family finances. After analyzing the subject it has become quite evident that this is a positive tendency since there are strong grounds for subscribing to this point of view. It has become quite evident that women can acquire knowledge that changes rapidly nowadays as well as they can