These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often

more expensive than conventionally produced food.

What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important

to buy organic food despite the higher price? Give reasons for your answer and

include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The sale of organic food is increasing day by day. The majority of the people prefer to eat organic food rather than eating conventionally produced food. In my opinion, everyone is doing hard work to eat good food whether it’s high price or not and organic food can be considered as best out of all.

While reading newspapers, we usually read that people are dying because of eating bad food or food mixed with chemicals. For instance, there was a girl who died after eating bottle guard. After eating it, her lips colour changed to blue. After detailed analysis, doctors said, her body was full of poison. This happened because that bottle guard was made using chemically originated fertilizers.

On the other side of it, organic foods are cultivated using fertilizers which make the food completely nutritious. These foods are kept under proper temperature and cultivated using pure and genuine fertilizers. Once the food is ready to eat, it should pass the various tests: firstly, sugar level test is done. Then another test is done which measures the amount of different vitamins in the food. Then a test is done checking whether food has any poisonous material or not. Once the food passes all the tests, it will send to the market for selling. However, if it fails any of the tests then farmer fed that food to animals. Due to these tests, the amount of organic food is always high. On contrary to it, in conventionally produced food, none of the tests have been done.

To conclude, organic food is preferably the best food. Food is one of the 3 basic needs of life. Everyone should eat organic food as it will improve our health and no one can deny that “Health is wealth”.