A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is thought by some people that ratio of oppose genders in University groups ought to be equal. Allegedly, it will benefit society and exclude some problems related to the female gender discrimination. I can’t totally agree with this statement due a lot of reasons, which I’d like to discuss in current essay.

The main aspect that should be taken to account is personal abilities and knowledge. Every single educational facility ought to consider the marks that each enrollee obtained in previous years of studying. If we just increase a quota of female students, regardless their studying results, we will probably decrease possibilities of decent male students.

The second reason is that there are different specialties that suites particular gender more than another. To give a clear example, girls are no likely to study for professions that require a high physical strength or simply connected to building. As a result, number of boys studying in Civil Engineering field will always overweight number of girls. The opposite situation occurred in female areas of studying, such as sewing or nursing. Boys can’t succeed in these branches.

However, there is also one disadvantage in disproportionate number of oppose sex students. It related to psychological condition of students. When boys have been studying with equal amount of girls, most of them have less problems in adult life, such as happy marriage, children and list goes on and on.

In conclusion, I’d like to say that choosing an appropriate branch of studying future students need to pay attention what do they want to do in the future. Universities’ tutors ought to encourage students, regardless their gender, religious views and other aspects unrelated to education.