We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependencies on computers a good thing or should we have more auspicious about their benefits?

Nowadays, we live in a world in which technology dominated all aspects of human's lives and everyone is too dependent on computers in fulfilling the daily tasks. Computers are used not only in business, army, aviation industry and the like, but also they will be used in genetic engineering in the future. It is believed that relying on computers has some pros and cons but the benefits by far out weight the drawbacks.

The most determinant aspect of computer usage is their accuracy in doing the jobs. They can do all tasks with fewer defects while individuals are more feasible to make faults due to tiredness or racing-thoughts which can cause some difficulties in focusing on what they are expecting to do. In addition, computers could enhance the speed of accomplishing the tasks in working ambiences with escalating the archiving process or printing the documents and the like. To support my claim I can refer to an article, having been published in Times magazine, mentioned that computers could make the office works faster up to 60% in 2007.

Technology has the ability to change things for the better in the future and it can be used in various issues such as health and treatment. In the future, computers will be a good assistant for genetic engineers who are manipulating the genes of organisms. Computers will aid to accelerate the developments in curing the ailments by analyzing the blood samples and depicting the DNA charts which will result in less genetic based illnesses in newborn babies or find medicines for diseases such as cancers. It is proved as a result of a research has done in Britain, which indicates that severe diseases such as breast cancer will be rooted out by 2020.

To sums up, although computers caused some unemployment in societies, they bring lots of benefits in treatments and medical developments. Besides, they can be beneficial in facilitating the daily tasks.