When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Technology is the need of the hour for every nation which is either developed or in the phase of development. As to every reaction there is an equal and opposite reaction so along with the advancements is the repercussions which makes certain traditional skills die out. Some people opine the fact that there is no point in keeping them in place. However, I believe that the basic fundamental part of the skills should be kept intact.

Due to the evolution of the computer and progressive use of internet, everything we buy and use in our life has become technology based using artificial intelligence. For instance, clothes which were hand weaved in the past and organised by the workers are now processed by machines. The house hold items which were earlier made out of clay have been replaced by the plastics developed in factories which involves very less human effort. This has resulted in loss of work for several sections of society which were indulged in such activities for their living. To add on, Handloom and textile sector which was the backbone of the country like India is now in dire straits.

On the contrary, Customary tradition requires lot of skills , time and work force. As these traits are becoming obsolete and younger generation is more influenced by newer trends hence, it requires more attention from its limited users as well as support from government for sustaining dying arts.

To conclude, I would say that the advantages of technology outweigh traditional skills.But at the same point, it is high time when certain measures should be taken to preserve skill sets so that the persons still involved in these should not feel left behind. Steps should be made to train them to use technology as well so that could compete in global scenario.