1. Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Physical exercise plays a key role in our lives. It provides a lot of advantages to people, even it is consider that if people exercise constantly, they might live for more years than those who don't. I see a lot of benefits in that and I consider that the student's curriculum should be allocated in ways that they can develop physical activities for different reasons.

First, if students exercise, they might prevent diseases. As we should know, there are a lot of diseases such as diabetes and blood pressure that are related with the fact of ‘’no exercise’’, in other words those diseases are more common in people who have a life without physical activity. Years ago, it was thought that only elderly people might be affected by heart diseases, but now it is known a different history because a lot of young people suffer from this. Any way, doctors state that those health problems might be avoided and the best way to do it, it is with sport activities. This experience tough me that sports are very important for students.

Second, even though, the main goal of the school system is to prepare students using different educational topics, exercise might help them to socialize with different children, as a result they will become friendlier. In order to be a good professional, people should not only need to have knowledge about different topics, rather he or she should have a combination of moral characteristics, as well. That is, that interacting with different friends by practicing sport activities, for sure, it will make them understand the conduct of others. Thus, the students will have a better sense of the world and how he or she should treat people. As we can see, to provide students with classes alone might be harmful because they won't be social subjects.

In addition, sport activities help students to be aside from other harmful activities that might disturb them. I might say that if students are encouraged to practice sports in the school, for sure they will follow practicing when they are out of the school. For instance, if they are busy playing any sports, they will keep away from bad influences of other '’damaging activities'' such as drugs and alcohol.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I support that schools should assign physical activities in the school’s curriculum because at the end the results will be greater for students.