17. Technology designed to make our life simpler actually makes our life more complicated.

Modern technology has revolutionized the way people live. When it comes to the issue of complexity or simplcity of modern technology, controversy surrounds the issue of whether the arrival of technology has caused an individul to suffer from complex life or not. Some people are of the opinion that it has made our life so difficult due to forcing people to learn a lot skills in order to get decent careers. I believe, however, technology has substantianlly affected our lives in positive ways, which has resulted in such convenient life for us for some reasons.

One of the most interesting aspects of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that technology offers a wide varity white goods. One of the rigors of the modern life is facing shoratge of times to be lallocated for doing housechores. But, technology enbales mothers to cook food or wash dishes within short times just by purchasing modern electronic appliances such as washing machin and microwaves. These conveniences have facilitaed our life. However, in the past, mothers could not even have job outside the home because they had to spend most of their times doing housechores and cleaning. Thanks to such advanced technology.

Another noteworthy aspect of the ongoing discussion which needs to be reflected is that with the help of technology, children can expand the scope of their knowledge instantly. Internet is one of the significant achievement of today's technology, which contributes to children's increased educational backgrounds. Children are able to connect to the Internet and surf whatever they want to learn about. Think about a student who has a problem with undrestanding the concept of the material at school. Through searching some words related to that topic, he can get plenty of information. There are various educational multimedia on the Net such as educational video on Youtub so that he can bring private instructors to home with paying no money. However, without technology, students had to go to library by wasting alot of their times in searching for their desirable books among hundreds book selves.

To sum up, not only allocating less efforts and times for doing household tasks but also improving the way of gaining academic materials for students are the result of today's the designing of technology. I hope that all people appreciate having such convenient life.