Agree or disagree. Government should spend more on early education than on college education.

government. Although improving the foundation of education in the elementary school is important to provide basic requirements to the younger generation, I believe since universities make more contributions to the society and industry by educating effective citizens and force work and their performance affects almost every aspect of the society, governments should invest on university as human factories if they are planning for a long-term multi-facet progress.

First, universities train and educate people who play a critical role in the society. In fact, the overall performance of a society is directly related to the performance of every individual. Universities are the human factories, and their role in people's lives is far beyond mere education. Indeed, people spend a critical period of time in the academic area, the time in which the majority of one's ideology and thoughts are built. For example, in the university, I learned important lessons apart from theories and science. I learned how to interact with the others, how to states and defend my opinion without conflicting with the opponents, how to be a well-organized person, how to obey and respect the rules even though I disagree with them, etc. Admittedly, the period I spent in the university built my personality; therefore it is critically important that the universities become developed enough to provide an environment for the students to progress and develop their personalities. Although basic education is important and could not be neglected, the rule of university education is more critical in breeding people to become beneficial for the society and country since people occupy critical roles in different aspects of the society immediately after graduation from universities, and their performance directly influences the entire country.

Moreover, universities provide professional workforces for the industry. In fact, as different industries in a country become more powerful, the country develops faster. University graduated students, in turn, are main driving forces of every industry. Besides that, universities can improve the industrial performance by converting their scientific knowledge and research to practice and increase the efficiency of industrial processes. For example, my university allocated financial funds to facilitate the technical lab in order to cooperate with industry. This funding enabled many students to work as technicians in the lab and gain invaluable experience. The facilitated lab enabled the students to build a bridge between their scientific knowledge and industrial applications of theories and science to provide solutions for many practical problems. In fact, these kinds of investments produce a generation of educated and experienced engineers who could thoroughly revolutionise a country's industry and provide requirements for its progress. Thus, investing in universities is more efficient and effective for development of a country.

To sum up, based on the arguments explored above and my personal experience, I believe that, although elementary education builds the basis and foundation of a generation, the contribution of universities to provide the required environment for people to flourish in different aspects of their personal and social life and to produce professional workforce is higher. Therefore, development of a country relies on the universities' performance and governments should consider this fact in their budget plans for long-term progress.