Agree/Disagree Q. If you do not make sure other people (especially influential people or your employers) know about your strengths and accomplishments, you will never get successful in life.

Almost all people have some strengths and inevitably some weaknesses. Some people may hold the view that one should only try to avoid his weaknesses to get successful. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that one should also rely on his strengths as well as presenting them to others in order to reach his goal. I personally contend that the more one is able to represent himself to important people surrounding him, the more precious opportunities he will provide for himself. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will cogently illustrate this point of view.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that each person has a myriad of characteristics including positive and negative ones which may be hard at first for, say(formal?), employers to realize. As it is known to all, to succeed in an interview, one should rely on his distinctive attributes to impress the interviewer and for this purpose, what a better way than stating them(sentence fragment!). Furthermore, most employers carefully scan the applicant’s resume to find out what his accomplishments are in his major or field of study. Subsequently, one might elevate his chance to get the job simply by mentioning his achievements in his resume.

Another equally important point in supporting my opinion is that often the first post that one would be appointed to in a company he is going to be hired in, has a strong dependence on his first impression on the interviewer. This justifies why one should try to show his apexes by emphasizing his positive features. Then, if he could get a prestigious position, it will later help him to go up the hierarchy in that organization more easily. Moreover, when someone proves his capabilities to others, they would more trust him, which in turn enables him to make more extended relations with his other colleagues. This will particularly bring their respect and admiration to him which helps him to boost his self-esteem.

Finally yet importantly, another reason why I agree with the above statement is the indisputable fact that one may get more facilities by highlighting his abilities. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, which are revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country, show that a high percentage of people who receive a decent salary, are the ones who have the skill of making others believe in them. That is, they can easily persuade their employers to give them more important responsibilities, which is frequently followed by a more payment. Consequently, these people have a richer source of livelihood.

In short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that obtaining people’s positive attitude towards us by letting them know about our strengths can benefit us in many ways, from raising our self-confidence to earning a living more easily. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Certainly, our efforts to represent ourselves may sometimes be adversely interpreted; for instance, it may lead others to consider us as a selfish person. I, nevertheless, firmly believe that its merits outweigh its demerits.