are parents good teachers?

Many years ago, I have heard a psychologist’s idea that, children behavior patterns starts to shape 20 years before they born. What he means is that a persons behavior, attitude toward life, and life pattern is closely related to his parents.

Everyone wants to be successful in their life, and their own children is the most important fruit of the life. If the fruit is not what you desired, then there might be a problem in two phase. First, society has an important role in a children characteristic due to the cultural background. For example; children’s are forced to leave their family when the get to the age 18 in United State. Likewise in Europe. But to the contrast in Iran they have to leave their family just only after they got married. The similar issues makes the different affects of society in cultures. Second, I think Genetic plays an important role of human inherent disposition. As a result, either it is society or Genetic, mothers and fathers have a key role to control a child behavior. They do this not only by telling them how to act, but with showing them.

A child always copy the patterns, they look at their families and copies their demeanor. I can remember my mother reading scientific books and my father stargazing through telescopes when I was only 3 years old, it leads me to fell in love with physics and astronomy. And to the contrary, my nephew is now an artist just because her mother used to dance and to sing.

To deduce that parents are the best direct and indirect teachers, may they don’t tell you how to draw a line, but it is drawn before they tell you how by just taking attention to their own drawing. Moreover, with the love associated to each persons charters to their family, they can influence their children to do what is right.

But in my opinion, Books can be your best teachers too, parents are voice books, some friends are comic books, enemies are trajedic books, whatever you read, take notes. Do not hesitate why this book is now in your hand, but just try to read deeply and take lessons from them.