Be different from everyone else and success

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that through our history, successful people were different from the rest of the society. Being diverse from society’s norm was their unique ability and character that made them an eminent person. Galileo’s life is a prominent example of this case. At his time, the scientific society believed that our planet is flat, but by performing numerous experiments and mathematic calculations he proved that all the rest of people were wrong and his idea, which was an iconoclast one, is true.

Secondly, success is the direct result of breaking our limitations in any spectrum of life such as engineering or economical. Becoming aware of our limitations, which are peculiar for each person, should be our prim goal as without knowing them it would be unfeasible for us to break them. Usually, our limitations are hidden in new areas that we haven’t tried them yet. So, it seems impossible for us to determine our limitations without trying new things. For instance, Lionel Messi was a swimmer in his school team. By chance, he met a football coach that encouraged him to try a new and totally different sport, football. At that time, he realized that his poor running performance is the main problem that hinders his success. By practicing and allotting a great deal of time to track and field, he managed to overcome his weakness and now he turns out to be very successful football player. His current prosperous situation is the direct outcome of his efforts to know his limitations and shattering them.