Because the world is changing so quickly, people are now less happy and less satisfy with their lives than people were in the past.Agree or disagree?

In today's societies, people have more innovations than years ago. That means that one has more things to do and even our lives have transformed and became easy. This is an interesting topic that will divide people because each person will provide a different opinion about that. Nevertheless, when it comes to me, I don't support the statement and instead I consider that today, people are more happy with their lives, based on some reasons.

To begin with, nowadays, one has more chances to succeed. Scientists are concurred that compared with ten years ago our society has evolved and have given the opportunity to people to earn more money. Therefore, parents have more job opportunities today and so they can support their children and even provide them with a good education. Let's make a brief explanation about that. My grandmother told me that fifty years ago, it was very difficult to find a decent job. Sometimes people even have to migrate in order to find a job. Nevertheless, this plight has changed today, and one can stay in one's country or town and find a job easy. Thus, one might say that as time passes, our lives improve.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that today people can live longer than years before. The most conspicuous aspect about development in today's societies is that doctors have found a cure for some diseases that killed many people in the past. Let me shed light on my point. Years ago, the life spam for people who were affected for cancer was around 1 year or less. Now, after many years of investigation and study, new discoveries has made possible for patients to live more years and even to recover from cancers. With this plight in mind, one can claim that people feel secure than years ago.

In addition, nowadays, people are more happy than years ago because family are more connected, in other words, it doesn't matter the distance that one is, one can be in touched with family. For example, when my brother moved from my parents' home and went to college, my parents talked to him every single hour because my brother had an android cellphone. Thus, technology has changed the meaning of the word "isolated" to connected.

To conclude, for the reasons stated above, I don't agree with the statement and instead I think that today, people are happier that before because today there are more jobs, so parents can provide family with a better life, the health system is better because people can live longer, and finally, it doesn't matter the distance family is connected.