Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Agree or disagree?

Taking the proposed question into closer consideration, I should mention that without any doubt, dramatically changing world would have positive effects on people’s lives throughout the world, which brings us happiness and satisfaction. Since these quick and satisfactory changes lead to healthier life, improvement in communication, and excellent facilities, people have the sense of comfort and happiness in comparison with the past. This essay aims at elaborating on these advantages in details.

First of all, as far as I am concerned, by changing the world, people are satisfied with their physical well-being. Nowadays, people are saving from fatal diseases because these positive changes contribute to medical diagnostic techniques to cure these diseases, which brings us happier lives. In the past, small children died from just simple infectious diseases, and parents always were afraid of developing such fatal diseases among family members; However, today’s life expectancy is increasing, for example, the elderly benefit from longer and healthier lives, so we are happy with our excellent health, and we can stay with our grandparents for longer times.

Moreover, people are able to communicate with whoever they desire to talk conveniently. By passing times, improvements in technology cause people to be happier with living conditions like the invention of the Internet, they can freely contact with friends and relatives living in other countries. Furthermore, there are lots of applications that can be installed on your cell phones, and you can communicate with whoever you like, so you will not feel alone, you are also satisfied with these conditions. These aims will not be gained unless these changes happen in the world as we have witnessed. On the other hand, in the past, not only was communication expensive, but also you had to spend a lot of time for travelling to visit your relatives or your children in another city.

Finally, people feel satisfied with all changes which have provided them with great facilities. Today, many people stay at home, and just through connecting to the Internet, they can do their jobs. Without these positive changes people cannot spend more times with their families. In addition, in the past, studying abroad was exclusive to some people with the highest economic levels, but theses days, people have enough money to be able to study abroad, in other words, their desires have been fulfilled. They are definitely satisfied with all these positive changes.

All people are satisfied with all these quick changes because of having longer life expectancy, improving communication, and benefiting from lots of facilities. I hope that all people appreciate these advancement and improvement which result in their convenient living conditions.