the best way to travel is in group led by a tour guide - sohrab

Many people believe that the best way to travel is in group led by a tour guide. On the other side, there are another group of people who believe that it is not important to travel with a tour guide, and, also, in a group. They believe that it is not logical to pay money for a tour guide and it is waste of money as a result. I believe that people sometimes need someone to help them, I, to explain more, agree with the first group who believe that the best way of travel is in group led by a tour guide for some reasons.

First of all, when people go to travel, they want to become familiar with something new, they, for example, want to know where the popular and attractive tourism zone in their destination is. As a result, they need someone to help them to find their target, who he/she is known as tour guide. For example, last year, I went to Paris with my family. Paris is a very big city with a lot of interesting places where you absolutely need someone to show you the famous places. To explain more, we just hired a tour guide, and he showed us very interesting places, which we were not able to find them by ourselves.

In addition, majority of people have not enough time in their trips to become familiar with their destination's streets, alleys, and public transportation routes. They, as a result, need a tour guide to helps them in finding their way. For example, in Paris we were not able to use map because it was written in French; however, we found an English map, as I mentioned above, Paris is a very big city, and we were not able to became familiar with huge number of street names and transportation routes; as a result, we asked a tour guide to help us in our trip due.

Finally, I believe that using tour guide is not waste of money at all, because it is saving of time. As a result of paying for a tour guide, there is a lot of time saving for tourists who they are not familiar with their destination. For example, in an one week trip people who use a tour guide are able to visit more places than the other people who they do not use a tour guide.

Overall, I believe that the best way to travel is in group led by a tour because of the reasons that I mentioned above.