Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A number of employment policy is being used throughout the world. Every organization employ people in their preferred policy and every one of them has their own strengths and weakness. I am of the opinion that hiring employees for their lives is good both for the organization and the people working there. I feel this way for two main reason which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with a lifelong employee is an asset for the organization whom management can trust and depend for long term projects nd in making important decision for the organization. Contemporary work culture highly values the long term inter personal relationship between the clients and business which only can be achieved with tenure track employees. Take for example in my organization, Accenture, one of our senior colleague was working with the national defense, regarding a long term IT network deployment project. This project was successful within the schedule and budget and was heavily praised by the customer. As a result our company won the next project for Data Center deployment with the same defense and the client suggested the same people to work on the new project. This way the experience and exposure of a long term employee helped the company to achieved a repeat business with the same client. I have also seen senior employees having key role in Accenture and making the important decision for the whole organization. Since they know the organization and its people very closely, in most of the time the decision taken by these veterans comes out to be good for both the people and the business.

Secondly the visibility of a long term career with an organization inspires the employee to dream big and take the ownership. Concern of security always put people in discomfort, which is common in small project based companies. But when you have enough job security, along with your regular responsibilities you can concentrate on some innovative ideas which can take your company lightyears ahead. For example, in Google, employees work 80% of their time for regular projects and the rest they can utilize on their own ideas. People does amazing stuffs in this 20% time. As example, Google maps has come out from such a project and today become the most used navigation tool in car and the bed rock for Driverless Automobiles. Along with the core software development in Google you will see people are working in the support teams for long tenure. Though, support jobs may not be desirable to everyone, I was astound by their motivation and ownership in supporting customers. I believe this level of maturity and cultural harmony comes with time and the way company treats its employees.

In conclusion I strongly believe, business should plan properly and hire employees for long term. This people are motivated and takes ownership of their responsibility in maintaining and taking the business forward.