Characteristics of a good roommate?

Taking the proposed question into close consideration, I should mention that sharing a room with a good roommate would be such a God’s blessing. A good roommate should be supportive, and considerate. She also should have fun, too. This essay is going to elaborate on these characteristics comprehensively.

First of all, as far as I am concerned, since a lot of students have been studying far from their families, they need helpful roommates. For example, when you are in an emergency situation, a supportive roommate can be your close friend giving you a hand by thinking and providing solutions to your problems so that you will not feel isolated. Furthermore, if your money run out, a supportive roommate lends you some money, which brings you a sense of support. I can also remember that when I was a graduate student, I got a low score on my paper and lost my confidence, but my roommate with her emotionally positive trait helped me not only feel relieved from all my sadness but also boost my spirits in such disappointing situations.

Moreover, an understanding roommate would be such a treasure for us. All students are spending challenging days at universities, when they come back their rooms, they need a quiet atmosphere to relax. This desirable situation will not be provided unless you share your room with a considerate roommate. An understanding roommate know that she should not make noise which prevents you from concentrating on your subjects while you are studying for a test, she might leave the room in which you will stay up till midnight. In fact, an understanding roommate think about herself and you, too.

Finally, a good friend should have a lot of fun. University is not a place where students just study, because they need some fun and excitement. But some students pay no more attention to their free time to spend effectively, a good roommate with her good planning will provide us with this excellent chance of spending time with each other such as go to either a theater or a restaurant. A roommate with energetic characteristics plane to go out with her friends to enjoy our weekends so that we will not feel isolated and depressed.

To sum up, to have fun, to be considerate and to be supportive both financially and mentally are the characteristics of a good roommate. I hope that a student tries to be the best as a roommate since her habits and behaviors directly affect her roommates’ spirits, grades, and emotions.