The college years are the time in life or not?

If we love it or hate it, the life is full of ups and downs, and without any shadow of doubt every one in different periods of life encounters with both pleasant and unpleasant events. But the question is whether the college years are the best period of life or not. Depending on personal experiences and emotions, different people have different opinions toward this question. Some students disagree with this idea because they have felt many pressure and stress at the college during their educations, but in contrast, others have had a great time. However, I can strongly say that college years are the golden years in student’s lives because of a great number of reasons, three of which-that is- getting prepare for future job, learning social life's skills, and improving the individual personalities, are the most outstanding ones.

First of all, the college years are the best time because education at the college has a undeniable, pivotal role in our job position in future. Any one learns different skills in different periods of life, but it is crystal clear that without studying the college courses it is not possible to have a high prestige, high salary job. For example, a mechanical engineer at the university learns how to design an automobile, industrial machine, or robot. He achieves many skills in computer design, simulation with different softwares, analyzing the performance of a structure before producing. All in all, skills we learn at the college are not comparable with other skills in other periods. Thanks to learning these kind of knowledge and professions, we have the chance to find better job and as a result, to have better life. Therefore, nobody can turn the blind eye to the important role of education at the university.

The second reason crossed my mind is that, living on campus during the education is a great opportunity for students to improve their social behaviors. Students can easily make new friendly relationships with each other and have constructive interactions. For example, before coming to the university, I had intimate relation with only two friends at high school, and I was usually afraid to talk with new people, but living at dormitory really helped me to promote my confidence and speak with my roommates. Now, I have more than 20 friends! This shows that being in the academic spaces of university have had significant effects on my impressive growth of social personality.

In addition, living on campus far from the family is a big plus to experience independent life. At the dormitory, students learn to cook, to wash their clothes, to clean the rooms, and to shop, to name but a few. All these worthwhile skills will be used in future life.

To sum up, taking into account of main aspects and influences of studying at the university, I believe that although students may be under the pressure of assignments, projects and exams, the college years is the best time in the life, on the grounds that, it has remarkable effects in future job position and social and individual personalities.