A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

When it comes to the issue what you need to build in your town, some people believe that they need to build a factory in their neighborhood, and their will vote this plan because of its advantages. However, others maintain the opposite view, and they pay more attention to its bad pints like pollutions. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that a factory brings new job opportunities for residents. Nowadays, we have witnessed the unemployment is a serious crisis not only in the poor countries, but also in the developed countries. In this way, it is quite normal great deals of juveniles in the small towns are seeking the job. Building a factory makes a more vocation in city and most of young people can work in it. All in all, building a factory decreases not only the rate of unemployment but also the rate of migration.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. People who live here will possess a better life conditions. In the one hand, industries companies and factory have an obligation to pay the percent of their revenue with local governments. Therefore, they are able to use these budgets for improve roads, parks, and so on. Generally, we will be seeing the great prodigies of fortune will accumulate in our town.

Apart from the points I made above there is building a factory bring more prospers for small business such as restaurant, shopping, and other business. I think that a small example can give some light to this topic. I remember that a few years ago, in my town were not any business, and people had to travel other city for finding a career. While, the condition changed after building an oil factory in there. Some of my friend could to work in the factory, other part of them build restaurants, shopping centers for getting service the factory employee.

Taking into account all of these factors, we may reach the conclusion that we obviously need more business like factories that they are willing to employee young people. Of course, as an English proverb goes “coin has two sides,” I know that we may face variety of pollution like water and air pollution. Nonetheless, I think that its benefits outweigh dangers. Last but not least, let us hope that all factories abide the standard regulations across the world.